Two Hogwarts Legacy albums are now available

WaterTower Music has released two albums of music from Warner Bros smash hit Hogwarts Legacy, including the original game soundtrack and study themes from the game soundtrack. In total, the two albums offer fans more than 75 tracks featuring the music of composers Chuck E. Myers “Sea”, J Scott Rakozy, and Peter Murray. You can learn more below:

FEBRUARY 10, 2023 – Los Angeles, CA) — WaterTower Music is pleased to announce today’s release of two separate albums of music from Hogwarts Legacy – the highly anticipated immersive, action, open-world role-playing-game set in the 1800s wizarding world. The two albums offer fans a total of 75 incredible tracks from the game soundtrack composers chuck e. myers “sea”, J Scott Rakozy, and Peter Murray.

Each respective album contains a completely different set of songs from the other. The Hogwarts Legacy (Original Video Game Soundtrack) is available for streaming, digital purchase, and on vinyl, thru Mondo. The vinyl configuration is currently offered as a preorder, and is scheduled to ship in late spring. The album features 34 tracks, including the previously released “Overture To The Unwritten”, “A Proper Hogwarts Welcome”, “Ollivander’s Wand Shop”, “Ranrok’s Rage”, “Isidora’s Pain”, “Guardians Awaken”, “The Halls of Hogwarts” and many more.

The second album, Hogwarts Legacy (Study Themes from the Original Video Game Soundtrack) is available for streaming and digital purchase, and features 41 tracks, such as “Sorting Hat Ceremony”, “Gringotts Vault”, “Gryffindor Common Room”, “Hufflepuff Common Room”, “Ravenclaw Common Room”, “Slytherin Common Room”, and “Hall Of The Keepers” among many others.

In a joint statement, the composers, Myers, Rakozy, Murray, along with Alexander Horowitz who additionally contributed music for the game, expressed their enthusiasm about working on the Hogwarts Legacy music:

“We feel so unbelievably lucky, privileged, and grateful to be a part of the amazing team behind Hogwarts Legacy.  So many talented and brilliant people have poured their hearts and minds into this game – made by fans for fans. It is so impressive on a multitude of levels. The moment you step foot inside these great halls of Hogwarts, you can sense the love and passion that each person involved gave to this project.  It’s an experience like no other. It is our sincere hope that fans of Hogwarts Legacy will experience the joy, the awe, and the magic we felt when immersing ourselves into the game and its music. We’re excited to see players’ reactions as they see and hear this world for themselves.”

Both Hogwarts Legacy soundtracks,  The Hogwarts Legacy (Original Video Game Soundtrack) and Hogwarts Legacy (Study Themes from the Original Video Game Soundtrack)both now available digitally, and The Hogwarts Legacy (Original Video Game Soundtrack) vinyl configuration is now available for preorder, and the respective track lists are as follows:

Track List: The Hogwarts Legacy (Original Video Game Soundtrack)

  1. Overture to the Unwritten (from “Hogwarts Legacy”)
  2. The House Cup
  3. Fig’s Search
  4. A Proper Hogwarts Welcome
  5. Potting Mandrakes
  6. Seeking the Keepers
  7. Ranrok’s Rage
  8. A Lost Friend
  9. Everybody Grab a Broom
  10. All Roads Lead to Hogsmeade
  11. Anticipating Rookwood
  12. Miriam’s Memory
  13. Grasslands Vivarium
  14. A Fitting New Home
  15. Isidora’s Pain
  16. See You After Class
  17. Hog’s Head Jig
  18. Guardians Awaken
  19. Accio!
  20. Legacy of Magic
  21. Ruins of a Noted Seer
  22. A Portrait of Love
  23. The Greenhouse
  24. Ollivander’s Wand Shop
  25. Coastal Vivarium
  26. The Four Houses
  27. You’ve Made Your Choice
  28. Soaring over Hogwarts
  29. Haven
  30. The Halls of Hogwarts
  31. The Room of Requirement
  32. Niamh’s Lullaby
  33. Trespassers
  34. Tribute

Track List: Hogwarts Legacy (Study Themes from the Original Video Game Soundtrack)

  1. Your Journey Awaits…
  2. Sorting Hat Ceremony
  3. Slytherin Common Room
  4. Gryffindor Common Room
  5. Hufflepuff Common Room
  6. Ravenclaw Common Room
  7. Honeydukes
  8. Hogwarts’ Best & Brightest
  9. Focus on What You Need
  10. Gateways to the Far Stars
  11. How to Care for a Beast
  12. Contemplation
  13. Aire on the Side of Love
  14. Hall of the Keepers
  15. Morning at Marunweem Lake
  16. The Room of Hidden Things
  17. A Trick of the Light
  18. A Delicate Art
  19. The Quest Begins
  20. Forbidden Forest Waltz
  21. A Focused Mind
  22. Mysteries of the Cosmos
  23. The Escape
  24. “Intra Muros”
  25. A Faded Path
  26. Lost
  27. Outside the Castle Walls
  28. The Observation Deck
  29. Potions Class
  30. Meeting with Professor Weasley
  31. Caring for a Puffskein
  32. Friendship to Be
  33. An Intense Aversion
  34. Dance of the Mooncalves
  35. Central Tower
  36. The Arrival
  37. Hope Fades
  38. A Forgotten Mystery
  39. Ancient Magic Coda
  40. Submerged
  41. Gringotts Vault

Developed by Avalanche Software and published by Warner Bros. Games under the Portkey Games label, Hogwarts Legacy is an immersive, action, open-world role-playing-game set in the 1800s wizarding world. Beginning as a fifth year, players will embark on a journey through new and familiar locations, explore and discover magical beasts, craft potions, master spell casting, upgrade talents and customize their character to become the witch or wizard they want to be.

Hogwarts Legacy is scheduled to launch worldwide for PlayStation®5, Xbox Series X|S and PC on February 10, PlayStation®4 and Xbox One will launch on April 4 and Nintendo Switch on July 25.

Join the Hogwarts Legacy conversation on Facebook (, Twitter (, Instagram ( and YouTube (


Stay tuned to Gaming Trend for all your gaming, tech, and entertainment news!

News Editor | [email protected]

Richard Allen is a freelance writer and contributing editor for various publications. While he enjoys modern gaming, he is a retro gamer at heart, having been raised on a steady diet of Contra, Mario, and Dragon's Lair.  Chat with him via @thricetheartist on Twitter.

See below for our list of partners and affiliates:

Buy Now

Buy Now

Buy Now

Buy Now

Buy Now

Buy Now

Buy Now

Buy Now

Buy Now


To Top