Keep the rave going with The Nights and Pure Grinding as AVICII Invector Encore Edition gets a Switch demo

Wired Productions and Hello There Games have announced that the demo for AVICII Invector Encore Edition for the Nintendo Switch is now available for download, and Switch gamers can now pre-order the game which will be released on September 8, late EDM artist Tim “AVICII” Bergling’s birthday. The demo will feature the songs The Nights and Pure Grinding, which will pave the way for the complete 35-song tracklist.

Video games publisher Wired Productions and developer Hello There Games are thrilled to announce that the upcoming AVICII Invector is available today, as a free to play demo on Nintendo Switch. Created in collaboration with the late producer, performer, and songwriter Tim “Avicii” Bergling, AVICII Invector is launching with an all new Encore Edition, complete with 35 songs September 8th, on what would have been his birthday.

Only on Nintendo Switch can players truly experience Tim’s music in a way he envisioned the project, with players able to experience his music however, or wherever, gamers prefer to play. With up to four fan local multiplayer, players can soar through vocal melodies, sweep each fade, and attack every beat in 35 of Avicii’s biggest hits. This really is the definitive way to play AVICII’s music, with all music royalties supporting suicide awareness through the Tim Bergling Foundation. Of course, Tim didn’t just want to create a game that celebrated his music, he wanted to create an incredible rhythm game, inspired by his love from the genre and with a Metacritic score over 80%, the hype is real!

The full track list for AVICII Invector includes:

  • Broken Arrows – M-22 Remix
  • Can’t Catch Me
  • Fade into Darkness
  • Fades Away
  • For a Better Day
  • Friend of Mine
  • Gonna Love Ya
  • Heaven
  • Hey Brother
  • I Could Be The One
  • Lay Me Down
  • Levels
  • Lonely Together
  • Pure Grinding
  • Sunset Jesus
  • Talk To Myself
  • The Nights – AVCII by AVCII Remix
  • Tough Love
  • True Believer
  • Waiting for Love
  • Wake Me Up
  • What Would I Change it to
  • Without You
  • You be Love
  • You Make Me

In addition, the Encore Edition includes the below two new song packs. These will be available for current players to purchase September 8th on all other platforms:

Tim Song Pack

  • Bad Reputation
  • Freak
  • Heart upon my sleeve
  • Peace of mind
  • SOS

Magma Song Pack

  • Addicted to you
  • My Feelings For You
  • Seek Bromance
  • Sunshine
  • Trouble

AVICII Invector is available now for PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One and releases as the Encore Edition on September 8th, 2020 for Nintendo Switch and PS4 in physical retail for $29.99 / €29.99 / £24.99. Developed by Hello There Games and published by Wired Productions. AVICII Invector: Encore Edition is rated “T” for Teen by the ESRB.

Stay tuned for more news here on Gaming Trend.

See below for our list of partners and affiliates:


To Top