News

Final Fantasy XVI getting a new look in State of Play presentation

I’m super pumped for Final Fantasy XVI, and even though we’ve seen plenty of the JRPG, more isn’t ever a bad thing. Thankfully, more is incoming, with a State of Play from PlayStation on April 13th at 2pm. I’d say more, but… that’s it. You’re just going to have to wait until then for what’s next, and for June 22nd to play the game!

Final Fantasy XVI - Revenge Trailer | PS5 Games

From PlayStation Blog:

From the moment Final Fantasy XVI debuted in our 2020 PlayStation 5 Showcase, fans around the world have eagerly awaited details on the game’s dark fantasy setting, the powerful Eikons and the Dominants who house them, and the flashy battle system teased in those early trailers.

We’re happy to announce this week’s State of Play will dive into all this and more, so tune in live on Twitch or YouTube April 13 at 2pm PT / 5pm ET / 11pm CEST, then get ready for Final Fantasy XVI’s PS5 launch on June 22.

Regarding Co-streaming and Video-On-Demand (VOD)

Please note that this web broadcast may include copyrighted content (e.g. licensed music) that PlayStation does not control. We welcome and celebrate our amazing co-streamers and creators, but licensing agreements outside our control could possibly interfere with co-streams or VOD archives of this stream. 

If you’re planning to save this broadcast as a VOD to create recap videos, or to repost clips or segments from the show, we advise omitting any copyrighted music.

Stay tuned to Gaming Trend for more Final Fantasy XVI news and info!

Lead Video Game Editor | [email protected]

David Burdette is a gamer/writer/content creator from TN and Lead Editor for Gaming Trend. He loves Playstation, Star Wars, Marvel, and many other fandoms. He also plays way too much Call Of Duty. You can chat with him on Twitter @SplitEnd89.

See below for our list of partners and affiliates:

Trending

To Top
GAMINGTREND