News

Dying Light 2 Stay Human’s Year of the Dragon celebration starts today

Dying Light 2 Stay Human is ushering in the New Year by launching their Year of the Dragon celebration  which will run from Thursday, February 8th through Monday, February 19th, 2024. During this celebration players can collect time-limited Red Envelopes filled with varying surprises and will receive daily Dragon’s Blessings which will provide gameplay benefits. Players can also complete various goals and missions to earn items from the Dragon Warrior Bundle for free. You can check out a quick video above and read below for more info:

Wrocław, Poland – Feb. 8, 2024 – Techland says goodbye to the Year of the Rabbit and gets ready to bring in the new force. The Year of the Dragon Celebration in Dying Light 2 Stay Human starts today, Thursday, Feb. 8, at 3 am PT / 6 am ET / 12 pm CET, and comes to an end on Monday, Feb. 19, at 3 am PT / 6 am ET / 12 pm CET. During the in-game festivities, players can log on to experience different daily Dragon’s Blessings, yielding gameplay benefits. There will be Encounters spawning across the map, with PKs and Survivors in need of saving. By doing so, the players will receive Red Envelopes full of rewards.

Collecting Red Envelopes is also how players can complete goals and get items from the Dragon Warrior Bundle for free. This bundle will also be available for purchase at a later date for 500 DL Points. That’s not all – there will be additional free gear to be claimed on Pilgrim Outpost and via Twitch drop!

Celebrating the Year of the Dragon kick starts the month of the 2nd Anniversary of Dying Light 2 Stay Human fun – with more to follow soon! In the meantime, take a look at the <<message>> from Franchise Director Tymon Smektała. More information can be also found on Pilgrim Outpost.

Stay tuned to GamingTrend for all your gaming, tech, and entertainment news!

News Editor | [email protected]

Richard Allen is a freelance writer and contributing editor for various publications. When not writing for Gaming Trend you can find him covering theatre for Broadway World, movies and TV for Fandomize, or working on original stories. An avid retro gamer, he is overly obsessed with Dragon's Lair. Chat with him via @thricetheartist on Twitter and @richardallenwrites on Facebook and Instagram.

See below for our list of partners and affiliates:

Trending

To Top
GAMINGTREND