Xbox One will only work in select countries at launch

tvXzEGEIf you’re looking to get an Xbox One , you’ll want to make sure that you live in a country where you’ll have access to all the features available.  According to Microsoft’s twitter account, even users who import their consoles from the authorized nations will be unable to play disc-based games until the Xbox One is available in their region.

These are the 21 lucky winners, according to Microsoft’s website:

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Mexico
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Russia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United Kingdom
  • United States

If you live out there in the rest of the world, good luck.  We’ll keep the light on for you.

See below for our list of partners and affiliates:


To Top