News

Journey to the forbidden west as Sony finally gives us gameplay for Horizon Forbidden West May 27th

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen>

I’ll be honest, I totally lost it when I woke up to this news today. Horizon Forbidden West is my most anticipated game of 2021, and we’re getting fourteen minutes of gameplay on May 27th (THIS WEEK!) at 2pm Pacific. Most thought we’d get the real information blowout closer to E3, or really after E3 given Sony isn’t at the show, but the earliest we thought to get anything was Geoff Keighley’s Summer Games Fest, which features Sony and will start June 10th. None of us, myself included, were prepared for this, but it’s pretty epic we’ll be seeing the game in action in only a few days. Here’s everything you need to know straight from PS Blog!

State of Play | Horizon Forbidden West Gameplay Reveal

Nearly eleven months ago we showed you the very first glimpse of Horizon Forbidden West during the PlayStation 5 Showcase, and now we’re excited to show more! This Thursday, May 27 join us on a very special journey into new and uncharted lands.

Starting at 9AM Pacific Time / 5PM BST / 6PM CEST, please tune in at your leisure for a uniquely crafted countdown towards the main State of Play event, which starts at 2PM Pacific Time / 10PM BST / 11PM CEST.

During this State of Play, we will debut the Horizon Forbidden West gameplay reveal! In this 20-minute exclusive segment, you’ll be seeing about 14 minutes of brand new in-game action featuring our heroic protagonist Aloy, all captured directly on PlayStation 5.

This reveal has been a true team effort and we’re very excited to show you what we have in store. Whether you’ve been with us and Aloy since Horizon Zero Dawn or are only just getting to know this incredible world, we want to share this huge milestone with you and cannot wait to see your favorite moments and reactions.

Please join us on Twitch or YouTube at 9AM PDT / 5PM BST / 6PM CEST for the special State of Play Pre-Show, and at 2PM PDT / 10PM BST / 11PM CEST for the Horizon Forbidden West gameplay reveal.

Stay tuned to Gaming Trend for more Horizon Forbidden West news, videos, impressions, and hopefully sooner than later, a review!

To Top
GAMING TREND