News

Go for the gold with Destiny 2’s latest event the Guardian Games today

Look, the Olympics might be postponed until next year, but that doesn’t mean you can’t have some virtual gold medals regardless! Bungie recently unveiled its newest seasonal event, entitled the Guardian Games, which will allow players to prove that their class is the best and go for some cool in-game items.

Destiny 2’s latest seasonal event, the Guardian Games, is upon us and free for everyone! Kicking off from April 21st (10am PT/6pm BST/7pm CEST), players will have three weeks to prove their class reigns supreme by earning points from daily challenges. The winning class will have a permanent reminder added to the Tower for the rest of the year, so the other classes won’t forget who won the gold.

To join in the Guardian Games, meet with Eva Levante and Zavala in the Tower and receive your daily class challenges. Every point matters if you want to win! Rise to the challenge, top the scoreboard, and flaunt your status with the new metallic class items and exotics you’ve earned.

Guardian Games is free for all players, so jump into this high-stakes class competition and prove to everyone who is the best. Whichever class wins, they’ll be revered throughout the Tower for an entire year.

Check out the trailer above, and stay tuned for more news here on Gaming Trend.

To Top