News

Party time! THQ Nordic celebrates their 10th anniversary with a new showcase

THQ Nordic is celebrating their 10th anniversary in style, releasing a new showcase on September 17th, 2021. What will the show case feature? New trailers? Game reveals? Gameplay? Guess you’ll have to watch to find out!

Happy Birthday To Us: THQ Nordic is Celebrating Its 10th Anniversary With a Showcase!

Vienna/Austria, September 2nd, 2021: THQ Nordic is celebrating its 10th anniversary and we’re having a digital party! Join us for the first, official THQ Nordic digital showcase event on September 17th at 9 pm CEST / 12:00 PM PST / 8 PM BST / 10 PM MSK. It will be streamed on YouTube, Twitch, and Steam.

Official THQ Nordic Channels to watch the Showcase:
https://www.youtube.com/c/thqnordic/
https://www.twitch.tv/thqnordic
https://store.steampowered.com/publisher/THQNordic

The showcase will be hosted by Geoff Keighley, executive producer and host of The Game Awards, and will feature six new game announcements that will take you on a journey through time and space. Witness the return of legendary franchises, including some for which fans have been waiting decades to get their hands on a new installment, and you can also expect to see sequels to beloved games. We hope you are ready, kids!

We also plan to release new information and footage for Open-World-Sci-Fi-Fantasy RPG ELEX II, and upcoming CRPG Expeditions: Rome will join the show to demo the latest and greatest gameplay! If you tune in a few minutes earlier, you can also get a glimpse of what our friends at HandyGames have been working on lately in the pre-show.

Check out the THQ Nordic Anniversary trailer on YouTube: https://youtu.be/WHho7aGg0bo

Invitation to co-stream the Showcase
Content creators all over the world of any size are invited to co-stream the showcase on September 17th on their own channels. THQ Nordic is cooperating with Twitch and YouTube to make sure that all licensed music can be part of the stream. If you’d like to participate, or if you have any questions, please reach out to:
[email protected]

Stay tuned to Gaming Trend for all your entertainment news!

 

To Top
GAMING TREND