Rockstar Announces New Music for Grand Theft Auto V for PC

Rockstar has announced that new music for Grand Theft Auto V will launch alongside the PC version on April 14th, and will be released as an album the following week.

The album, called “The Alchemist and Oh No Present: Welcome to Los Santos” will also be released as a standalone album on April 21st from Mass Appeal Records. Artists featured include Earl Sweatshirt, Little Dragon, Phantogram, Freddie Gibbs, Popcaan, Killer Mike, Tunde Adebimpe and Samuel T. Herring (from Future Islands).

All tracks featured on the album will be available in the Rockstar Editor feature on the PC version that lets players use songs from the game’s soundtrack in captured videos.

As of last month, Grand Theft Auto V has shipped 45 million copies.

For more on Grand Theft Auto V, check out Gaming Trend’s review of the PlayStation 4 version.

See below for our list of partners and affiliates:


To Top