Hatsune Miku: VR Future Live release dated for October 13

Sega announced that it will release the PlayStation VR game Hatsune Miku: VR Future Live on October 13, a day earlier than previously announced. The first DLC retails for $14.99 and will include one stage with seven tracks, with two more on the way.


Based on the Project Diva series, players will be able to experience songs by Hatsune Miku and other vocaloids while moving throughout the stage and using the VR controller as a pair of glowsticks to keep in time with songs. While the game is free, DLC is required in order to play any content. Three stages, costing $14.99 each or $39.99 with a bundled season pass, will be released, with the first stage launching alongside the game’s release. Seven songs are included in the stage DLC:

  • Love Trial by 40mP
  • 1/6 – out of the gravity – by noa
  • Satisfaction by kz
  • Weekender Girl by kz & Hachioji P
  • 39 by DECO*27 & sasakure.UK
  • Cute Medley – Idol Sounds by Mitchie M
  • Love Song by Lamaze-P

Hatsune Miku: VR Future Live will be available on October 13 exclusively for PlayStation VR.

Elisha Deogracias is an aspiring accountant by day, freelance writer by night. Before writing for Gaming Trend, he had a small gig on the now defunct Examiner. When not being a third wheel with his best friends on dates or yearning for some closure on Pushing Daisies, he's busy catching up on shonen manga and wacky rhythm games. Mains R.O.B. in Smash. Still doesn't know if he's a kid or a squid.

See below for our list of partners and affiliates:


To Top