Fantasia: Music Evolved gets five new tracks, multiplayer

It’s not all Queen and Vivaldi in the Harmonix / Disney collaboration project, Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved.   Today we’ve got a new set of tracks coming to the game from a few more artists you’ve likely heard before.  Here are the tracks we know so far:

Newly announced tracks that will appear in the game are:

  • David Bowie – “Ziggy Stardust”
  • Antonin Dvorak – “Symphony No. 9 from the New World”
  • Lorde – “Royals”
  • Nicki Minaj – “Super Bass”
  • White Stripes – “Seven Nation Army”

Previously announced tracks:

  • AVICII – “Levels”
  • Fun. – “Some Nights”
  • Kimbra – “Settle Down”
  • Bruno Mars – “Locked Out Of Heaven”
  • Modest Mussorgski – “Night On Bald Mountain”
  • Queen – “Bohemian Rhapsody”
  • Antonio Vivaldi – “The Four Seasons: Winter, 1st Movement”

They also showed off The Hollow (the video above), a new explorable environment, as well as multiplayer.    How would multiplayer work in the game?   Here’ s a bit directly from the folks at Harmonix on how they see it coming together:

Two-player multiplayer gameplay for Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved is played cooperatively and as part of a friendly competition, allowing players to collaborate and engage with the classic hits that they love in an entirely new way. By choosing unique remix paths and discovering musical interactions to create new melodies, beats, and more, Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved gives players an unprecedented amount of freedom to be creative while having fun!

When the game is released for Xbox 360 and Xbox One, the game will feature over 30 tracks.   From our hands-on time with the game at last E3, this title is sure to bring the genius of Harmonix together with the magic of Disney to make something very special.   Stay tuned as we find out more about those upcoming tracks!

Executive Director and Editor-in-Chief | [email protected]

Ron Burke is the Editor in Chief for Gaming Trend. Currently living in Fort Worth, Texas, Ron is an old-school gamer who enjoys CRPGs, action/adventure, platformers, music games, and has recently gotten into tabletop gaming.

Ron is also a fourth degree black belt, with a Master's rank in Matsumura Seito Shōrin-ryū, Moo Duk Kwan Tang Soo Do, Universal Tang Soo Do Alliance, and International Tang Soo Do Federation. He also holds ranks in several other styles in his search to be a well-rounded fighter.

Ron has been married to Gaming Trend Editor, Laura Burke, for 27 years. They have three dogs - Pazuzu (Irish Terrier), Atë, and Calliope (both Australian Kelpie/Pit Bull mixes).

See below for our list of partners and affiliates:


To Top