A great (stringed) slam and then some – Pluckhead (A Cuphead String Album) is now available

If you’re still hankering for some more Cuphead music, Materia Collective has announced that String Player Gamer’s Pluckhead (A Cuphead String Album) is available now on digital storefronts. The album features eleven different tracks from the game with a blend of violin and guitar arrangements.

“Kris Maddigan’s Cuphead soundtrack is brilliantly written for brass and horns,” comments String Player Gamer. “It captures the sound of 1930s animation and is as authentic as it can get. But what if it was written for strings instead of brass, for a symphony orchestra rather than big band? This is the question that I attempt to answer in this 11-track album using a varied combination of string instrument configurations from chill jazz guitar, chamber strings, rock jazz, latin jazz, and full on string orchestra.

The tracklist for Pluckhead (A Cuphead String Album) is as follows:

01. Don’t Deal with the Devil (Violin)
02. Don’t Deal with the Devil (Guitar)
03. Tutorial
04. Die House
05. Floral Fury
06. Legendary Ghost
07. Botanic Panic
08. Inkwell Isle Three
09. Clip Joint Calamity
10. Inkwell Hell
11. Inkwell Isle Two

You can purchase Pluckhead (A Cuphead String Album) on Bandcamp and other digital retailers. Check out Mike’s review of the game here, and stay tuned for more news here on Gaming Trend.

Elisha Deogracias is an aspiring accountant by day, freelance writer by night. Before writing for Gaming Trend, he had a small gig on the now defunct Examiner. When not being a third wheel with his best friends on dates or yearning for some closure on Pushing Daisies, he's busy catching up on shonen manga and wacky rhythm games. Mains R.O.B. in Smash. Still doesn't know if he's a kid or a squid.

See below for our list of partners and affiliates:


To Top