Microsoft Announces Xbox One Japanese Launch Line-Up

Microsoft has revealed what the Xbox One’s launch line-up will be when it comes to the Japanese market on September 9th.

The line-up is comprised of games that range from the system’s launch in other territories last November and games that came out throughout 2014.

The console’s Day One bundle will come with Titanfall, Kinect Sports Rivals and a Kinect sensor packaged in for 49,980 yen (approximately $489.)

Microsoft Announces Xbox One Japanese Launch Line-Up

The games that the Xbox One will have at launch in Japan are as follows:

  • Metal Gear Solid: Ground Zeroes
  • Titanfall
  • Need for Speed Rivals
  • Battlefield 4
  • FIFA 14
  • Plants vs. Zombies: Garden Warfare
  • Strider
  • Musou Orochi 2 Ultimate
  • Onigiri
  • Call of Duty: Ghosts
  • Thief
  • Tomb Raider
  • Wolfenstein: The New Order
  • Killer Instinct
  • Murdered: Soul Suspect
  • Zumba Fitness World Party
  • Crimson Dragon
  • Dead Rising 3
  • Kinect Sports Rivals
  • Zoo Tycoon


  • Powerstar Golf
  • Assassin’s Creed 4: Black Flag
  • Child of Light
  • Halo: Spartan Assault
  • Max: The Curse of Brotherhood
  • Ryse: Son of Rome
  • LocoCycle
  • Forza Motorsport 5