News

Capcom lays out its plans for Street Fighter V’s next beta

Street Fighter V’s third beta phase will begin tomorrow, December 18th, and Capcom has detailed what modes and characters will be available throughout the test period.

Players can compete on PC and PlayStation 4 from 12/18 12:01 AM PT (8:01 AM GMT) until 12/20 @ 10 PM PT (12/21 @ 6 AM GMT) and here’s Capcom’s rundown from the Capcom Unity blog:

Characters:

The beta will initially start with six selectable characters:

Ryu
Birdie
Cammy
Necalli
Nash
Laura
Dhalsim and Zangief will become available later during the beta period. And who knows, there might be a few more character surprises along the way!

Modes:

Ranked Match
Fight for glory and status in high stakes matches!
Casual Match
Enjoy more casual matches without pressure.
Training
Improve your skills against a training dummy with a variety of options and settings.
Capcom Fighters Network (CFN)
Check out the latest leaderboard rankings, search for replays, and rivals.
Battle Setting
Customize your character profile and button configuration, among other options.
Options
Manage the screen and sound settings.

Schedule:

12/18 00:01 PT (12/18 08:01 GMT) – SFV 3rd beta starts for PS4 and PC users
12/18 08:00 PT (12/18 16:00 GMT) – Servers down for 10 hour maintenance
12/18 18:00 PT (12/19 02:00 GMT) – Servers back online, play resumes
12/19 18:00 PT (12/20 02:00 GMT) – Servers down for 10 hour maintenance
12/20 04:00 PT (12/20 12:00 GMT) – Servers back online, play resumes
12/20 22:00 PT (12/21 06:00 GMT) – SFV 3rd beta concludes

Street Fighter V will come to PC and PlayStation 4 on February 16th, and Capcom hopes to support the game for five years with new content like stages and characters.

For more on Street Fighter, check out one writer’s experience with starting the series so late.

Trending

To Top