News

Atlus hints at Persona 5 announcement next month with countdown

Atlus is leading into a new Persona 5 announcement next month, as the company has added a new countdown to the game’s official website.

The countdown is set to end on May 5th at 5:30 AM PT / 8:30AM ET / 12:30PM GMT but there’s nothing on the website that hints at what it will be revealing when it reaches zero. However, it could be Persona 5’s release date, which has been in question since the game’s delay into summer of this year.

Persona 5 was originally slated to come to PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 3 last year, but Atlus has been quiet on the subject since the delay was announced at last year’s Tokyo Game Show.

For more on Persona, check out Gaming Trend’s review of Persona 4: Dancing All Night.

Trending

To Top