http://gamingtrend.com
September 30, 2014, 07:02:47 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: So, I just had my worst day at work ever...  (Read 691 times)
WorkingMike
Gaming Trend Reader

View Profile
« on: February 21, 2013, 12:46:09 AM »

So, I'm a tattooer. I've been a professional tattooer for 13 years, 10 of which is in an old-time street shop on the dodgy end of town. I've seen some shit go down, so when I say this is my worst day you can damn sure believe it.

So I'm working 7 days a week, but I usually do one of those "on call". I only live a couple of miles away and the boss calls me in if I'm needed. Last night I got the call as I was sitting down to dinner and head on over to the shop. My client is a middle aged couple who live a couple of hours away, in town for a weekend at the beach. She wants some flowers on her foot to fill a gap between 2 existing tattoos, so I spend about 40 minutes or so drawing them up and we finally arrive at the design. I get her the paperwork, she uses the restroom, I set-up everything and we get ready to do the tattoo.