http://gamingtrend.com
August 02, 2014, 02:30:18 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Police were told the gun wasn't real....  (Read 605 times)
Knightshade Dragon
Administrator
Gaming Trend Senior Member

View Profile WWW
« on: January 15, 2006, 10:29:58 AM »

http://www.cnn.com/2006/US/01/14/teen.shot/index.html

The father and brother of a teenager shot at school Friday while brandishing a pellet gun told authorities before an officer opened fire that Christopher Penley's gun was not real, the family's attorney said Saturday.

Excuse me, but if I'm a cop...this is a real gun no matter who says what:

I know the media whores are all over any chance to make our cops look like psychopathic killers with an axe to grind against the public, but come ON...when kids alter pellet guns to make them look real, they might as well BE real when they are pointed at you.

Ron Burke
EiC, Director of Gaming Trend
Gamertag:
Gaming Trend
PS3 Tag: GamingTrend
gameoverman

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2006, 10:39:54 AM »

The story I read said the family told them it probably wasn't real.

Who gives a crap though?  If I'm a cop I'm not listening to what a third party, who isn't even there, thinks may or may not be going on.  Suicide by cop happens alot from what I've seen, at least his organs will be put to good use.
Destructor
Special Project Group

▲▲▼▼◄►◄►B A Start

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2006, 01:07:30 PM »

Glad to hear that another crazy kid's genes have been removed from the gene pool. You don't EVER carry around a gun that looks so close to the real thing and expect NOT to get blasted by the cops when they come from you.

Period.