http://gamingtrend.com
April 19, 2014, 09:33:39 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 33 34 [35] 36 37 ... 40   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Let's talk Iphone  (Read 53847 times)
GuidoTKP
Gaming Trend Reader

View Profile
« Reply #1360 on: September 12, 2012, 10:09:39 PM »

Quote from: th'FOOL on September 12, 2012, 09:57:09 PM

Uh, no, I'm looking at the pixel density of my iphone and ipad and there are only a small amount of devices on the market that come close to the crispness (yes, Calvera's example is one of them).  To say "all high end phones have retina" is disingenuous. I am a designer, I do know a thing or two about resolution and pixel density (as well as marketing buzzwords slywink)

Frankly I find the Evo too large for a phone, so I'm glad Apple kept the screen down to a size that can fit comfortably in a pocket still.

The presently available top end offerings from Samsung and HTC offer comparable pixel density. The already announced and soon-to-be-available top offerings from Moto, Nokia, and LG also offer comparable pixel density (Nokia's is tops I believe). I don't think it was a disingenuous statement; I think it was an accurate one. The Retina advantage is over.
Eco-Logic
Gaming Trend Member
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Gamertag: St0ckBroker

View Profile
« Reply #1361 on: September 12, 2012, 10:50:11 PM »

I think the 5 looks pretty good, but iOS 6 is really what I'm most interested in and I don't see enough to warrant trading in my 4S for the 5.

Sprint finally announced new cities to be receiving LTE in the coming months and  my city is in the list (Chattanooga).

Once that happens I will be in the market for an LTE phone. 

I have no idea which route I'll go.   I'm still a huge Android fan, I feel the apps on IOS are more polished, and the new Nokia Lumia 920 looks fantastic.

Go Gunners...
CeeKay
Gaming Trend Staff