http://gamingtrend.com
September 21, 2014, 04:15:38 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: I need a doctor's note  (Read 5833 times)
\/\/olverine
Gaming Trend Reader

View Profile
« on: October 31, 2004, 09:54:52 PM »

Alright, here's the skinny. I work as a security guard and while one person is out on vacation I have to cover her shift in the control room which is ULTRA boring. What I would do to pass the time was surf the net, I still did my job but during the slow times when nothing was going on I would just browse. My supervisor caught me and warned me not to use the computer for personal use, and against her warnings I continued to use the net because I was utterly bored. After catching me again we had a meeting so now I can't use the net, I was thinking about quitting because there was no way I could stand another three days (till the normal person gets back) in the control room especially if I cant use the net. Instead, since I was pretty much at that point where I had nothing to lose, I called in and said I had gotten in a car accident and got a concussion so I couldnt come in. Basically, it got me out of work the rest of the week, but I go back tomorrow and I need a doctors note.

So, if anyone can sympathize with me and can help me out, think you can give me some tips on the format? I'm just gonna make one up on my computer and throw a few Kaiser icons in here and there, but I need to know exactly what they include in the doctors note and so on.
zinckiwi
Gaming Trend Reader

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2004, 10:06:06 PM »

It's actually got to the point where I hope you're actually just having us all on. You're approaching U.2.K. land.
Freezer-TPF-
Gaming Trend Senior Member

First in war and peace, second in the NL East.

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2004, 10:35:25 PM »