http://gamingtrend.com
April 18, 2014, 02:41:31 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: I love Amazon (and UPS and USPS and 3rd party sellers)!  (Read 867 times)
Roscoe
Gaming Trend Reader

Palin-Fey 2008!

View Profile
« on: April 18, 2008, 11:33:12 AM »

I've been ordering from Amazon for several years and even though I'm not an "Amazon Prime" member they still do a sterling job getting me books real fast.

My latest order was place Wednesday morning for a book, and as always I selected "Free Super Saver Shipping" (order must be over $25) which they advertise as "Please note that your order may take an additional 3 to 5 business days to ship out from our fulfillment center(s). Transit time for Super Saver Shipping orders is 5 to 9 business days after shipping." No problem, I'm never in a hurry.

Book ordered early Wednesday morning. I use their tracking status system to find out that it's going by UPS. By Wednesday evening it's picked up in Nashville from the distributor. Yesterday it routed through Chattanooga and Orlando. Early this morning, Friday, it's at my local UPS distributor and will be coming on the truck this morning. Two days from order entry and nothing paid for shipping.

And this has been pretty typical experience for me from Amazon. As long as they have it in stock they seem to get it to me within a couple of days. Even when they use USPS (which is usually when I order from one of their 3rd party vendors) the post office gets it to me within three days of shipping, no matter where in the country the seller is located. Of course when I order from 3rd party sellers it's a standard $3.99 shipping cost, but that's cool, I'm happy since in the four years I've been ordering I've never had a bad experience (knock wood).

XBL gamertag: jztemple
Austin
Gaming Trend Senior Member

View Profile