http://gamingtrend.com
August 22, 2014, 11:52:27 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: How many jobs do you have?  (Read 1709 times)
Gratch
Gaming Trend Senior Member

GO UTES!!

View Profile
« on: October 17, 2009, 01:17:06 PM »

In chatting with a group of friends last night, they all seemed shocked that both Mrs. Gratch and I worked two jobs (one full-time and one part-time).  All four of them said they've never worked more than one job at a time, and thought it was very strange that we were doing so.  In looking back, I don't remember a time since I graduated from college 13 years ago that either me or the missus haven't worked at least two jobs, sometimes three.    Granted, I've never made a ton of money at any of these jobs, so maybe I'm just so used to it by now that it seems like the norm.  Just curious if it's really all that uncommon.

How many jobs do you guys work?

“My next great decision is just lying in wait.
The action might turn out to be the world's most grievous mistake."
- Bad Religion, Past is Dead
Arkon

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2009, 01:59:01 PM »

One.  Prior to getting my job at FedEx I had some times of working 2 jobs but not anymore.  My wife works one job as well.
CeeKay
Gaming Trend Staff

La-bibbida-bibba-dum! La-bibbida-bibba-do!

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 17, 2009, 02:17:41 PM »

just one.  9 hours of despising people per day is enough for me.

Because I can,
also because I don't care what you want.
XBL: OriginalCeeKay
Wii U: CeeKay
Huw the Poo

Please feed dog

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 17, 2009, 02:48:04 PM »

Just one.  Forty hours a week away from my family is already far more than enough to ask.

Resident anti-Steam troll
Steam profile
coopasonic

View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: October 17, 2009, 02:51:22 PM »