http://gamingtrend.com
July 23, 2014, 02:26:41 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: How has the economic downturn affected you?  (Read 3643 times)
Ridah
Senior Staff Writer
Gaming Trend Senior Member

View Profile
« on: September 18, 2008, 11:49:00 PM »

I'm sure this has been brought up before (hopefully not too recently) but I was reading an article about how different people are affected by our struggling economy and was interested in hearing people's stories here. Personally, since I'm in school full-time and I don't have many expenses, the economy hasn't effected me to a point where I need to cut back on anything. I work as a waiter four nights out of the week and while it's true that most restaurants aren't as busy as normal, business is still good enough that I make a good income (relative to my hours worked, expenses, etc.).

How about you guys?

Sean Lama
Senior Staff Editor, GamingTrend
leo8877

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2008, 12:15:26 AM »

Well for one I hate reading the news and I don't trust anyone who works in the financial sector.
Sarkus

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2008, 12:30:15 AM »

I continue to be unemployed.  However, the plus side is that as the economy weakens Congress is more likely to extend the unemployment benefits.  I am getting close to the end, unfortunately, so I'm hoping they do that again this year.

The one good thing is that my expenses are very low and I'm not tied to a house mortgage nor do I have dependents to worry about feeding.  So it could be worse.

Roger: And you should know, I have no genitals.
Syndey: That's alright.  I have both.

- American Dad
EngineNo9

I said good day, sir!

View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: September 19, 2008, 12:38:45 AM »