http://gamingtrend.com
August 21, 2014, 08:05:00 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Ban on Gay Marriage a winner in 11 states.  (Read 16157 times)
Butterknife
Gaming Trend Reader

View Profile
« Reply #40 on: November 03, 2004, 10:13:55 PM »

Sounds good, as long as you're not a BYU fan. I do have to draw the line somewhere.

Shucks, I graduated from BYU.  Don't worry, though -- I'm not a "fan" in any sense of the word.  I was planning on going to the U, but missed the application deadline, so I went to the Y instead.  You can tell I really care about the school rivalry, huh? slywink

Umm, something on subject -- uh, my previous point still stands.  Age discrimination.  It's all over our laws.  Nobody whines and complains about that, though (or at least, nobody listens to the kids do it).  So what makes age discrimination OK?  Why isn't everyone up in arms about that?
Gratch
Gaming Trend Senior Member

GO UTES!!

View Profile
« Reply #41 on: November 03, 2004, 10:30:43 PM »

Quote from: "Evil_Lurking_Koala"

It's my belief that morality and religion are not necessarily bound together.  There are people who go to church every Sunday but act terrible the rest of the week.  On the other hand, there are those that hardly ever or never attend a church who are very nice people.  I've met several atheists who are very pleasant people.  Their lack of religion hasn't caused them to lack a strong moral core of beliefs, however.