http://gamingtrend.com
October 24, 2014, 07:30:05 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Anyone use Rhapsody music system?  (Read 998 times)
Xmann
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Ironman in training

View Profile
« on: September 21, 2006, 02:27:15 AM »

So i get my new mp3 player today and they have flyer in the package for Rhapsody 1 month free trial.  So i go to the website and i'm confused as to how this works.  I'm reading one place that downloading songs and transferring them to your mp3 player is free and then i'm reading about a membership fee.

So what is it?  Is it free "IF" i have a subscription or is it really free?   Someone give me the lowdown.  Some reason i'm thinking it's not really free.....or is it?

Ok, i just reread there FAQ and it is subscription.  So my next question, does anyone use it?  I normally use iTunes, but can you download and transfer all you want for $10 a month.  I have a free month that came with my mp3 player and if thats the case, i can get a ton of stuff for the first month.  Anyone use it?
« Last Edit: September 21, 2006, 02:32:54 AM by Xmann » Logged

Ascendent

Have love, will travel..

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2006, 02:44:21 AM »

I've used Rhapsody for a while, and it's pretty good. But there are few issues

1. You can't transfer music to your Ipod (if thats what your using)
2. It actually costs 15 to transfer music to your mp3 player (I might be wrong)
3. Some songs you have to pay to listen to, but for the most part they have a great selection.
4. Cancelling is a pain in the ass, you have to call a call center in India (could be wrong)

Aside from that I used it and enjoyed it.

Ascendent
JLu

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2006, 01:13:02 PM »