http://gamingtrend.com
November 24, 2014, 04:07:04 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Accountability  (Read 2804 times)
Arkon
Gaming Trend Senior Member

View Profile
« on: August 21, 2006, 02:13:15 PM »

Just as a curiousity, I was wondering if others around here have difficulty with self accountability.

Now, where this is coming from.  I am currently 28, soon to be 29.  When I graduated high school I weighed in at 169.5 pounds.  That was in 1995.  I was pretty fit from growing up on a farm.  Now I weigh in somewhere around 270.  I am constantly fatigued and always hungry.  I know I need to loose weight.  Diabetes has killed two grandparents, so there is a family history.  I managed to get down to 255 a few months ago by dieting.  The problem is I had one bad day and immediately "fell off the wagon".  Exercise is difficult for me, in part due to my current high weight.  I seem to have limited options currently.  Walking and Jogging are very very tough for me.  I have two bad knees that will usually give out after about half a mile of walking, in part due to the weight they have on them and from past injuries.  My wife loves to swim, but I am very very afraid of water/drowning.  I know how to swim but in the back of my mind am afraid that I will still drown.  We don't own any exercise equipment, and don't have a lot of room to set anything up.  I know that exercise needs to accompany the diet to really be effective.  I would love to get down to around 200.  My biggest problem through all of it though is staying self accountable, and I really hate that.

I have other aspects in my life where I could really use some accountabilty.  So for those who struggle with it, how have you overcome?
JLu

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2006, 02:30:41 PM »