http://gamingtrend.com
August 27, 2014, 09:19:51 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: [Survey] What do you do for a living?  (Read 10000 times)
Shifter
Gaming Trend Reader

View Profile
« Reply #40 on: February 04, 2005, 12:12:53 AM »

I'm an architect for a busy commercial firm in NY.  I like everything about my job but the deadlines.
mori
Gaming Trend Reader

View Profile
« Reply #41 on: February 04, 2005, 12:18:05 AM »

Aircraft mechanic.  I hope someday I will make the jump up to garbage truck driver, shoe salesman, or septic tank pumper.
leo8877
Gaming Trend Senior Member

View Profile
« Reply #42 on: February 04, 2005, 12:44:04 AM »

I work in tech support for a software company out west.  I handle a small piece of the product and assist customers with technical/configuration issues and identification of bugs.
Freezer-TPF-

First in war and peace, second in the NL East.

View Profile
« Reply #43 on: February 04, 2005, 02:29:49 AM »

Quote from: "Bob"
Quote from: "Driver"
Librarian-in-training.  Seriously.

Damn.  Once you complete you Librarian training your sexiness will jump 10 fold.

Only if he wears glasses and puts his hair up.

Signature on file at the county clerk's office.
Qbe

View Profile WWW
« Reply #44 on: February 04, 2005, 02:30:04 AM »

Wow, lots of IT geeks in here.

I'm another one.  I work for a US branch of a big telecommunications company (which has "British" in the name) doing some Unix administration (15%)  and reporting/programming (85%).  Most of the time I do Perl and some Python, but I'm going to do a skunkworks project in an unapproved language (either Lisp or C++) this spring.  Gotta shake things up a little.

In my spare time I'm setting up a freelance writing business.  I'm planning to do commercial/business writing and make big bucks in the process.  Or something.