http://gamingtrend.com
April 24, 2014, 10:38:26 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: "Supreme Court Hypocrisy" for $2000, Alex  (Read 1411 times)
IHateMorrowind
Gaming Trend Reader

View Profile
« on: November 30, 2004, 01:07:52 AM »

I just wonder why it's not ok for Roy Moore to display the 10 Commandments in the Rotunda of the Alabama Supreme Court building...but there is a frieze of the 10 Commandments...in the US SUPREME COURT chambers...on the wall right above where the Justices sit?

Hypocritical old fuckheads..., well at least five of them are smile.

"Life is good...but evil has more fun."
gameoverman
Gaming Trend Senior Member

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2004, 01:28:11 AM »

Couple of things are possible(don't know for sure, I'm not a lawyer):

One, you need a complaint right?  Maybe no one has complained about the US SC one?

Two, the Alabama one was in a PUBLIC area right? And the US SC one is in the Justices(non public) area?
the Nightbreeze
Gaming Trend Reader

Done posting.

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2004, 01:29:58 AM »

Historical landmark? I don't know...

Done posting
Creepy_Smell

Load"*",8,1

View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: November 30, 2004, 01:41:58 AM »

I thought Moore just stuck the monument there of his own accord. Its like me putting a monument at my work. Or am I confused?! (About this, not in general :lol:)

The city putting a monument up in a public building is different than a person putting a monument up in a public building. This is before you even get to the church vs state thing. Just because he works in the building doesn't mean he has the authority to start installing whatever monuments he wants.

IHateMorrowind
Gaming Trend Reader

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: November 30, 2004, 01:47:37 AM »