http://gamingtrend.com
August 01, 2014, 10:29:17 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Low end systems for EQ II  (Read 2113 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Vindel
Gaming Trend Reader

Offline Offline

Posts: 250


View Profile
« on: November 11, 2004, 05:58:54 PM »

Just wanted to know if anyone is playing this with a low end system. And if so, how is it running for you? Because I really want to play this and I am not sure how it will run on my system:

2.4 gig processor ( Celeron )
GeForece 4 128 4200
512 DDR ram 2100

Thanks for any input
Logged

Now playing:
PC
Forsaken World

Xbox 360
CoD BO

PS3
Uncharted 3 MP beta
skystride
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 2216



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2004, 07:30:22 PM »

AMD 2100xp (~1.6 ghz)
Radeon 9800 pro
1 gig ram

Playable even on high settings.  However I turned it down to balanced/performance because I prefer high fps over graphic frills (although some of the frills look really good).
Logged
-Lord Ebonstone-
BANNED
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 3428

get naked


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2004, 08:12:07 PM »

Everquest 2 requires uniformly great hardware--anything can be its bottleneck, it seems.
Logged

xbl tag = cthonic horror

NNNOOOOOO!!
Cota
Gaming Trend Reader

Offline Offline

Posts: 120


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2004, 09:21:30 PM »

Vindel, my buddy is running it on a P4 2.6, GeForce 4 4200, 1 gig of ram and he says he's dialed it in to where it runs fine for the few hours he's into it.

-Cota
Logged
Vindel
Gaming Trend Reader

Offline Offline

Posts: 250


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: November 12, 2004, 07:23:50 PM »

Well I broke down and picked this one up. It runs fairly good on my rig. Have it at 1024 x 768 and on high performance. I am sure once I upgrade my ram to a gig the game will look and run much smoother. Thanks everyone for your input.
Logged

Now playing:
PC
Forsaken World

Xbox 360
CoD BO

PS3
Uncharted 3 MP beta
Crusis
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 1040


Horror hack extraordinaire


View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: November 16, 2004, 03:37:51 AM »

My main is a AMD64 3200+ with a gig of twinX mem, ATI 9800XT ... it runs OK.  Not great but I attribute that to lag (somewhat) since it can turn into a slide show when you are in a busy city (think bazaar in EQ1).

My second machine is a AMD xp 2800, 512 ram and a old beater Geforce 3 Ti 500.  The game runs like complete and utter crap on it.  If I were to invest in a bit more mem and a decent video card it might look better.

STILL, on my main machine EQ2 looks pretty good by using the balanced settings.  I was able to use a high setting on noob island.  YMMV.


-Crusis
Logged

I get paid to write books. It's a thing. http://timothywlong.com
Eagle458
Welcome to Gaming Trend

Offline Offline

Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: November 16, 2004, 01:29:22 PM »

I have a P4 1.8 500ram ati 9600.
It's fine outdoors or underground but in town it's horrible.
I'm ever at really low settings too.
But my new pc should be here in about 3 weeks.  Dell sure
takes a long time to build and ship frown
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.061 seconds with 37 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0.01s, 2q)