http://gamingtrend.com
September 18, 2014, 07:50:37 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: LOTRO or Warhammer  (Read 5647 times)
Tals
Gaming Trend Senior Member

View Profile
« on: December 01, 2008, 07:58:59 AM »

I've been playing Warhammer for a couple of months now. Subscription has lapsed and so i'm debating should I give LOTRO another go or continue the sub with Warhammer.

I've been reading the other LOTRO thread with interest - however if I returned i'd plan on playing the game without the expansion pack initially. Has much changed since I last played - which was around launch date.

I also have got quite into some of the things that Warhammer does very well. Particularly in respect of the quests map which is frankly awesome, much easier to work out what the evenings entertainment entails. I also like its concept of PQs and Open Parties - Warhammer doesn't do grouping that well in quests (everything else yes) but most quests are PVE. LOTRO is I understand it more group based - but is their a good tool for finding groups.

Anyway interested on the vanilla side of LOTRO - previously I felt LOTRO was a less slick version of WOW with possibly a more known storyline.

Tals

Currently Playing: Psyconauts, lol, wee raptr: Tals Steam: Talsworthy
Razgon

The Truth is out there

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2008, 11:12:24 AM »

Hmm, I recently resubbed for LOTRO, but, havent really played it - the world doesnt feel very interesting to me, but of course, that could be because I've only gotten to lvl 20 something with any toons.

Warhammer on the other hand,feels much more vibrant to me, although, I havent played much of that either...