http://gamingtrend.com
September 30, 2014, 03:57:26 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Is WoW worth it as it is right now?  (Read 3705 times)
Drazzil
Gaming Trend Reader

View Profile
« on: November 29, 2004, 01:44:28 AM »

It seems like I am going to get a gift certificate for my birthday, and I am thinking of jumping into WoW. Is it worth it to pick this up right now?
warning
Gaming Trend Senior Member

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2004, 01:53:18 AM »

I'm having a blast so far.  I'm pretty new to MMORPG's so others might be able to render a better opinion.
Abaddon
Gaming Trend Reader

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2004, 02:29:41 AM »

This is pretty subjective and will depend a great deal on which server you choose to play on. Im currently "attempting" to play on Blackhand in the Central Timezone. As I am typing this I am  in a login queue where I am #369 and my estimated wait time is 229 minutes. Normally it takes me about 20 minutes to login to the game. I have personally experienced about 4 CTD's in the past 3 or 4 days which would not be too bad except if you crash out you go back into the queue when you try and log back in.

There are issues with the boats in the game which transport characters between the continents, your character gets stuck in a repeating loop as the boat changes zones and from that point on you cannot access the character. I havent had this one happen personally but there are quite a few posts about this issue on the boards.

A new issue which seems to have cropped up today is the DB servers which run the various Instanced dungeons in the game have been crashing, once this happens again your character becomes inaccessible until the server is reset.