http://gamingtrend.com
April 21, 2014, 04:12:07 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Poll
Question: What Champions Online Pricing Plan do you expect to go for?
$199.99 Lifetime ["Party of super heroes to beam down to the planet's surface, Scotty!"]
$59.99 6-mo. plan ["Dammit Jim! I'm a doctor, not a lifetime subscriber!"]
$14.99 monthly ["Analyzing planet surface to determine suitability for super hero life forms."]
Are you crazy! I haven't even tried it yet! ["Dammit, Jim! I'm a doctor, not a super hero!"]

Pages: 1 ... 17 18 [19] 20   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Champions Online (Cryptic's new MMO)  (Read 55505 times)
Blackjack
Gaming Trend Senior Member

View Profile
« Reply #720 on: January 25, 2011, 03:10:20 PM »

Just got the reminder Free-to-Play went live this morning.

blah blah blah (edited for your protection)
http://www.champions-online.com/f2p_pressrelease
(Los Angeles, CA) January 25, 2011 -- Atari Inc., [self promotional flair], and [questionable adjective] MMO developer Cryptic Studios have announced today the immediate availability of Champions Online: Free for All.

Champions Online: Free For All is a free to play update to Champions Online and features additional premium content for purchase. Adventure Packs, items, powers and costume pieces can be selected a la carte inside Cryptic's innovative C-Store. Additionally, current players may continue subscribing as Gold Members, while new players may also optionally upgrade to Gold status, which unlocks most of the game's content and includes extra features for a set price of $14.99 per month.
Let the fresh complaints begin!  smirk
« Last Edit: January 25, 2011, 03:12:00 PM by Blackjack » Logged

Playing
PC
-Meltdown (Steam early access)
-Running With Soldiers (Steam early access)
-Breach & Clear
Razgon

The Truth is out there

View Profile