http://gamingtrend.com
November 27, 2014, 06:44:49 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Poll
Question: What Champions Online Pricing Plan do you expect to go for?
$199.99 Lifetime ["Party of super heroes to beam down to the planet's surface, Scotty!"]
$59.99 6-mo. plan ["Dammit Jim! I'm a doctor, not a lifetime subscriber!"]
$14.99 monthly ["Analyzing planet surface to determine suitability for super hero life forms."]
Are you crazy! I haven't even tried it yet! ["Dammit, Jim! I'm a doctor, not a super hero!"]

Pages: 1 ... 15 16 [17] 18 19 20   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Champions Online (Cryptic's new MMO)  (Read 58041 times)
KePoW
Gaming Trend Senior Member

View Profile
« Reply #640 on: June 29, 2010, 08:39:07 AM »

Quote from: TiLT on June 29, 2010, 04:43:37 AM

The game is fun, but its main problem (which I'm amazed they haven't fixed yet) is that you have to do every single quest available to level up. If you miss any (which is easy to do if you're not looking up quest givers online), you'll have to grind. The game needs double the amount of quests it currently has.

Hmm I haven't run into that yet at level 27.  But I have been pretty diligent in following all quest givers and paths.  If I ever have to grind to level up, then I'd be pissed... I hate grind leveling in MMOs unless I choose to.

Have you played recently, or is your observation from around launch time?
TiLT

Preaching to the choir

View Profile WWW
« Reply #641 on: June 29, 2010, 09:14:03 AM »

Quote from: KePoW on June 29, 2010, 08:39:07 AM

The game is fun, but its main problem (which I'm amazed they haven't fixed yet) is that you have to do every single quest available to level up. If you miss any (which is easy to do if you're not looking up quest givers online), you'll have to grind. The game needs double the amount of quests it currently has.