http://gamingtrend.com
October 21, 2014, 01:32:47 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Poll
Question: What Champions Online Pricing Plan do you expect to go for?
$199.99 Lifetime ["Party of super heroes to beam down to the planet's surface, Scotty!"]
$59.99 6-mo. plan ["Dammit Jim! I'm a doctor, not a lifetime subscriber!"]
$14.99 monthly ["Analyzing planet surface to determine suitability for super hero life forms."]
Are you crazy! I haven't even tried it yet! ["Dammit, Jim! I'm a doctor, not a super hero!"]

Pages: 1 ... 6 7 [8] 9 10 ... 20   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Champions Online (Cryptic's new MMO)  (Read 57438 times)
Barrakketh
Gaming Trend Reader

View Profile
« Reply #280 on: August 01, 2009, 03:27:39 PM »

Quote from: Arkon on August 01, 2009, 02:39:30 PM

I really wish GoGamer had a preorder bonus.  They got a preorder bonus for Aion.
It's probably not for them not trying to get it. Atari and NCSoft work differently. NCSoft will send out the pre-sell kits to all of their distributors, who can then pass it along to any retailer, big or small. Atari apparently only sends out the pre-sell stuff (tailored to the retailer) to the big guys.

I know this because I work at a small indy store, and I can get any NCsoft stuff we need for any of their games, including the Aion pre-sell cases. I tried to get the pre-sell for Champions Online, but my distributor contact was told they couldn't get any out of Atari.

I ended up going to a local EBgames to do a $5 pre-order to get the pre-order code.

Arkon
Gaming Trend Senior Member

View Profile
« Reply #281 on: August 01, 2009, 03:38:59 PM »

I have a bunch of store credit with GameStop so I will likely just go that route...perfer GoGamer since we have a referral link from GT for them....that and it is 10 bucks cheaper...