http://gamingtrend.com
October 23, 2014, 04:18:25 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Poll
Question: What Champions Online Pricing Plan do you expect to go for?
$199.99 Lifetime ["Party of super heroes to beam down to the planet's surface, Scotty!"]
$59.99 6-mo. plan ["Dammit Jim! I'm a doctor, not a lifetime subscriber!"]
$14.99 monthly ["Analyzing planet surface to determine suitability for super hero life forms."]
Are you crazy! I haven't even tried it yet! ["Dammit, Jim! I'm a doctor, not a super hero!"]

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6 7 ... 20   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Champions Online (Cryptic's new MMO)  (Read 57475 times)
Lockdown
Gaming Trend Senior Member

LD

View Profile
« Reply #160 on: May 24, 2009, 01:34:58 AM »

Speed of attacks is an interesting topic.  I thought I had read somewhere that certain attacks are based on how long you hold the button/key down.  The longer you hold it, the more damage the attack does but the slower it is.  The shorter you hold it, the quicker you can get it out, but it does less damage.  Of course, that's assuming I read/heard that correctly, which is a coinflip at best.   icon_neutral

But if certain powers are based on that mechanic, I think that's a cool concept for an MMO game.

LD

"Let your enemies fear, for a harlequin of the Laughing God dances at your side."
Blackjack

View Profile
« Reply #161 on: May 24, 2009, 01:45:33 PM »

I don't know why I mistakenly thought I'd ever applied for the Champions beta, but I hadn't.  icon_redface So I finally did apply yesterday, and am going as "BlackjackGT" at forums there though I haven't posted as of yet.