http://gamingtrend.com
October 24, 2014, 04:22:11 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: A newbie in the City of Heroes  (Read 2387 times)
Blackadar
Gaming Trend Senior Member

View Profile
« on: April 26, 2005, 01:28:07 PM »

I started playing last night on Victory (I think, or was it Virtue?) and have gotten to level 3. I don't understand a damned thing.

I've gone with the Defender Empathy character. My secondary skill is some sort of dark magic. I'm very weak and it takes me forever to kill a mob. Also, I just tend to stand in one place and cast the one dark magic spell I have. But there's a lot to do and for some reason, I just can't resist attacking mobs who are mugging the citizens of the city. Must be the good guy in me.

I've figured out those...enhancements - whatever they're called - that can boost powers. I've collected a couple of badges but have NO idea what they're for. I met only one player and they gave me 90k in currency (reputation?) which I have no idea how to spend. I have found the vendor to sell those enhancements and a couple of folks to run missions. It seems like you get one mission at a time.

Raise the bridge! I have an erection!
Guy Incognito
Gaming Trend Reader

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2005, 01:57:29 PM »

Quote from: "Blackadar"
I started playing last night on Victory (I think, or was it Virtue?) and have gotten to level 3. I don't understand a damned thing.

I've gone with the Defender Empathy character. My secondary skill is some sort of dark magic. I'm very weak and it takes me forever to kill a mob. Also, I just tend to stand in one place and cast the one dark magic spell I have. But there's a lot to do and for some reason, I just can't resist attacking mobs who are mugging the citizens of the city. Must be the good guy in me.