http://gamingtrend.com
August 02, 2014, 05:12:57 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: I need a DVD RW drive  (Read 1483 times)
slackerjoe
Gaming Trend Reader

View Profile
« on: November 08, 2004, 08:59:48 AM »

I am planning to get a new DVD video camera in the next month and I also want to get a DVD RW drive for my computer so that I can burn the DVD RAM videos onto DVD R media and then re-use the DVD RAM discs.

Can someone recommend a quality DVD RW drive that has all the functionality that I need? I've never used one before and I have rarely used the normal DVD reading drive that I have in my computer.

p.s. I'm confused about all the + / - terminology. Also, I've seen a lot of drive that don't mention anything about DVD RAM disks.
And finally, newegg.com links would be helpful, as they are my preferred online merchant.

PS3 screen name: slacker_joe
dangerballs
Gaming Trend Senior Member

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 08, 2004, 09:04:03 AM »

http://www.newegg.com/app/ViewProductDesc.asp?description=27-152-033&depa=0

That is the one that I have.  Its super fast, its dual-layer, it can write to every popular format, and it also is good with all the copy protection schemes.  Plus, you can't beat the $69.00 price.

What's Cooking at Hacienda de Bolas del Peligro?

PC: Tomb Raider | Xbox360: GTA V | PS3: Infamous 2, Ni No Kuni
slackerjoe
Gaming Trend Reader

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 08, 2004, 10:18:24 AM »

Thanks for the tip, dangerballs.

Can your drive read DVD-RAM disks? That will likely be the media I use for my DVD video camera.

disarm

my moral standing is lying down...

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 08, 2004, 06:26:17 PM »