http://gamingtrend.com
April 21, 2014, 09:43:27 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Yu-Gi-Oh!: Nightmare Troubadour - Help!  (Read 864 times)
Scott
Gaming Trend Senior Member

View Profile
« on: June 26, 2006, 12:19:06 PM »

After the previous thread, and seeing that Yu-Gi-Oh is fun, I started playing.  And then I promptly started getting my butt kicked.

How the heck do you win a duel with the crappy starter deck you get?  I'm getting blasted.  I get a monster out, and then the opposing player gets a much better monster out with special effects, and all these other cards that really screw me up.  

So, any basic tips on Yu-Gi-Oh?   How can I start building experience to buy more cards, and what decks to try to start?

Thanks.

---
XBox Live: ScottW
wonderpug

hmm...

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2006, 12:37:00 PM »

Go to bed early!

The duelists get tougher as the day goes on, so if you're having trouble, just fight the early ones and sleep as soon as it will let you.

Also, you might want to go through all the beginner puzzles in the card shop.  Not only will it help teach you some basic strategy, you'll get $50 for each one, enough to get you a few more booster packs to strengthen your starter deck.
Destructor
Special Project Group

▲▲▼▼◄►◄►B A Start

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2006, 12:39:49 PM »

Quote from: "wonderpug"
Go to bed early!

I never, ever thought that I'd see that line in any game hints. Apparently I was wrong.  :lol:

"All opinions posted are my own, and not those of my employers, who are appalled."
Scott

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 26, 2006, 12:55:16 PM »