http://gamingtrend.com
July 25, 2014, 06:37:06 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Xbox 360 to launch on November 4th at $299.99 per Wal-Mart  (Read 10200 times)
Purge
Gaming Trend Staff
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Thirty. Minutes.

View Profile WWW
« Reply #80 on: August 06, 2005, 11:25:41 PM »

Quote from: "stiffler"
Quote from: "Purge"
I also hope I can use my existing FFXI character in the X360 version, but I don't know if they're just going to have a dedicated server or how the keyboard / voice-comm is going to work ...  confused

Do the PC and PS2 versions run on seperate servers?

I can answer this one, as I'm a FFXI veteran.

Chronologically here are the releases:

PS2 Japan
PC North America ( / Japan I believe)
PS2 North America
Xbox360 (worldwide??)

The first three are all on the same servers. Trust me, there was tons of bitching when the N/A PS2 gamers hopped on board. PC gamers are whiners. (I am more tolerant than some; I was happy to have consolers join our Linkshell).

As to the pic above, DAMN that's gonna look hot in my livingroom.

"If it weren't for Philo T. Farnsworth, inventor of television, we'd still be eating frozen radio dinners." - Johnny Carson
AgtFox

View Profile WWW
« Reply #81 on: August 07, 2005, 06:42:58 AM »

Ridge Racer 6 has been added as a launch game this week.

Xbox Live: AgtFox
ohbalto
Gaming Trend Reader

View Profile WWW
« Reply #82 on: August 08, 2005, 07:28:49 PM »

I don't know if this makes me lucky or not, but my X-Box (which I got at launch) seems to be dying over here.  Rather than replace it with a new X-Box, I'm just going to upgrade.