http://gamingtrend.com
November 22, 2014, 03:27:38 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Will Guitar Hero on Tour work with Rock Band 1 equipment?  (Read 1456 times)
Americanidle
Gaming Trend Reader

View Profile
« on: October 22, 2008, 08:34:39 PM »

I'm relatively new to GH and RB. I would like to get GHOT for some of the songs but don't want to shell out for another package of equipment to take up space. I have read that RB2 and GTOT are compatible but I just bought the RB2 game only and stuck with the RB1 equipment. I couldn't find a concrete answer out there.
rickfc
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Why so serious?

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2008, 08:46:45 PM »

Quote from: DragonFyre on October 22, 2008, 08:36:07 PM

Not sure about the Drums - it's supposed to, but I haven't seen how they'll do the mapping of the fifth drum yet.

Supposedly, the game will recognize the RB drums and go from 5-track note chart to 4.  I read it on Kotaku a while back and I'm too lazy to look it up.

Both MS and Sony came out and said they mandated to the publishers that their games be compatible with any equipment.  I also read a quote from someone at Activision saying that RB1 instruments would work, and as long as HMX kept the same controller mapping, so would RB2.
« Last Edit: October 22, 2008, 08:48:22 PM by rickfc » Logged
th'FOOL
Executive Producer and Editor-At-Large

Never whistle while you're pissing

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2008, 09:30:11 PM »

Yes.  Rick also forgot that I posted a podcast interview with Alan Flores, the lead designer, a while back slywink

Mike Dunn
Executive Producer & Managing Editor, GamingTrend
rickfc

Why so serious?

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 22, 2008, 10:58:48 PM »

Quote from: th'FOOL on October 22, 2008, 09:30:11 PM