http://gamingtrend.com
April 21, 2014, 12:52:32 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: What is Your Game of the Year?  (Read 4208 times)
QP
Gaming Trend Reader

View Profile
« Reply #40 on: December 18, 2007, 01:09:45 PM »

Titan Quest: Immortal Throne, it's probably the only game I'll still possibly be playing this time next year.  It basically polished TQ to near-perfection.

-QP
Currently Playing:
[PC]Oblivion Again (OOO this time)
rickfc
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Why so serious?

View Profile
« Reply #41 on: December 18, 2007, 05:07:03 PM »

I got my 360 this year, so I started playing Gears of War this year.  Had it been released this year, it would have been my GOTY, hands down.  That being said, I'd have to say that Rock Band is my GOTY.  I was not a big fan of any of the Guitar Hero games, so this game wasn't even in my "buy" list.  That changed quickly after I played it at Th'Fool's house, and it has dominated my playing time ever since.  The drums are about as fun as fun can get. 
semiconscious

View Profile
« Reply #42 on: December 18, 2007, 05:48:55 PM »

shin megami tensei: persona 3

runner-up: ratchet & clank future

"... i'm not against some 'monkey catching'... but i'd rather be collecting pants..."
- snake, 'snake vs monkey' (mgs3:se)
Hotfreak

View Profile
« Reply #43 on: December 19, 2007, 04:23:49 PM »

Goat of the year thread is rapidly outpacing this one.

My game of the year: The Witcher

This one is on the house...and this one is better than ever...
EngineNo9

I said good day, sir!

View Profile WWW
« Reply #44 on: December 19, 2007, 11:04:29 PM »