http://gamingtrend.com
April 24, 2014, 02:38:31 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Thief: Deadly Shadows Review  (Read 3559 times)
Knightshade Dragon
Administrator
Gaming Trend Senior Member

View Profile WWW
« on: June 07, 2004, 03:50:41 PM »

The review is up!  Any questions? http://consolegold.com/Reviews/review.php?ReviewID=219

Ron Burke
EiC, Director of Gaming Trend
Gamertag:
Gaming Trend
PS3 Tag: GamingTrend
stiffler

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2004, 06:17:36 PM »

You said you had it for the PC as well (I think in another thread), so which would you reccomend?  Keep in mind that I am new to the Thief universe, so I don't have any expectations or attachement to the PC versions of the previous games.  I also have a very high-end PC.  I am trying to decide whether to get the PC version (which is cheaper) or wait for the Xbox version to drop in price.

Could you think of any comparison or pro/con for this title on the Xbox vs PC?

Xbox Live Gamertag: cstiffler
Driver
Gaming Trend Moderator

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2004, 06:30:22 PM »

That was a nice review.

Man, this is a game I'm eager to play.
coopasonic

View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2004, 06:31:13 PM »

I have the same problem as stiffler... I don't know how to decide which platform to play it on. Mouse and keyboard vs big screen...

It was this moment that took the movie from being a little ho-hum to “holy shit, did that shark just eat a plane!?”
Driver
Gaming Trend Moderator

View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: June 07, 2004, 06:33:42 PM »

I would think the third-person view lends itself to the Xbox.  Hello, medieval Splinter Cell!
coopasonic

View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: June 07, 2004, 06:36:04 PM »

Quote from: "Driver"