http://gamingtrend.com
September 03, 2014, 04:48:08 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Space Rangers 2 RTS question  (Read 1205 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
dkass
Gaming Trend Reader

Offline Offline

Posts: 123


View Profile
« on: April 02, 2007, 05:11:38 PM »

I'm really enjoying this game, but I can't seem to find any planetary battles. I did the tutorial planetary battle, but haven't had one since and I have mostly focused on government missions in my 10 hours of play or so. I'm worried that I unintentionally opted out of these missions. Are these very infrequent, or did I opt out? Is there any way to reverse this once a game has started?
Logged
wonderpug
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 11329


hmm...


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2007, 05:20:44 PM »

I intentionally opted out of those type of missions and they still showed up as mission choices, so I think you're fine.
Logged
IkeVandergraaf
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 2784


RRoD FTL! F MS!


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2007, 06:47:27 PM »

I believe they only occur on planets that have been taken from the dominators.
Logged

Gamertag = IkeV
I KNOW DEEP IN MY NMIND THAT THIS DISGUSTING WEBSITE THAT IS OBIVOUSLY OPERATED BY HIGHSCHOOL DROPOUTS LIVING PURPOSELESS AND JOBLESS LIVES
whiteboyskim
Senior Staff Writer
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 7848


Hard partier


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2007, 07:47:00 PM »

Once you get to the point where you can take part in system liberations, head to the main planet once the Dominators are defeated. Check the missions available at the government building and if they don't offer you one to clean out the remaining Dominators then you may in fact have opted out of them. I don't quite recall how or if you can reactivate them though.
Logged

Behold the glory of my new blog!
Filmmaking is vision plus faith plus balls, all 3 of which Hollywood knows little about.
dkass
Gaming Trend Reader

Offline Offline

Posts: 123


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: April 02, 2007, 08:34:52 PM »

Thanks for the info. I really didn't want to restart.
Logged
CrayolaSmoker
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 3614

Sponge Bath Slut


View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: April 03, 2007, 02:01:32 PM »

Quote from: dkass on April 02, 2007, 08:34:52 PM

Thanks for the info. I really didn't want to restart.

You shouldn't have to. From everything I've read opting out only opts you out of THAT mission, not the mission type (despite language that sounds permanent). In my experience, RTS misions aren't offerred with EVERY liberation. Not sure if it's a simple matter of not offering them, or I was too busy picking up dominator equipment and got to the planet too late for it... If you liberate 2-3 systems without getting offered one I'd be shocked.
Logged

Wii: 1429 3414 0674 4114 | 360: CrayolaSmokerGT
smokingcrayolas.net | surrogacy blog
Destructor
Special Project Group
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 15920


▲▲▼▼◄►◄►B A Start


View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: April 03, 2007, 05:50:24 PM »

Quote from: CrayolaSmoker on April 03, 2007, 02:01:32 PM

Quote from: dkass on April 02, 2007, 08:34:52 PM

Thanks for the info. I really didn't want to restart.
You shouldn't have to. From everything I've read opting out only opts you out of THAT mission, not the mission type (despite language that sounds permanent).

I thought that the tutorial mission flat out said that you'd be opting out of ALL RTS missions if you skipped it.

But it's been a very long time (unfortunately) since I last played, so who knows.
Logged

"All opinions posted are my own, and not those of my employers, who are appalled."
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.094 seconds with 37 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0.013s, 2q)