http://gamingtrend.com
September 16, 2014, 05:47:27 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Should I continue on with X-men Legends?  (Read 712 times)
Americanidle
Gaming Trend Reader

View Profile
« on: April 05, 2006, 03:37:54 PM »

From reading some of the other posts, I am like others here where I will just pick up games at good prices and let them sit a long time before I play them. I picked this up quite some time ago and figured I would enjoy it fine.
Well, I started playing yesterday and felt quite underwhelmed. I actually enjoyed playing the first level more with just one character (wolverine) than I did on the second mission with four characters. It seems that the game is just running around and doing the same two/three combos and trying to determine what your other three "helpers" are doing elsewhere.
I also got the characters killed pretty quickly repeatedly without finding too many health powerups. I didn't read too much on leveling up or using any strategy right from the beginning but I am already leaning on moving on to the next potential classic PS2 oldie that I have designated, Kingdom Hearts.
Any reason to go on with the game?
fyedaddy
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Ass

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2006, 04:16:56 PM »

Having loved Freedom Force, I was really looking forward to X-Men Legends (although I'm a definite DC guy). I played it a little bit with Farscry (who played it much more than I did and could provide better feedback) and did appreciate what it had to offer on the console vs. what Freedom Force gave us. The X-Men history and other such inside jokes were great for X-fans too. Nice character building mechanics too.