http://gamingtrend.com
April 19, 2014, 01:51:18 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: no more wii for mii...  (Read 6036 times)
Eel Snave
Gaming Trend Senior Member

View Profile WWW
« Reply #40 on: April 06, 2009, 07:58:26 PM »

Yeah, I don't really get these threads myself.  I mean, I have no desire to pick up a 360 because there's nothing on it that I want to play and I don't play M-rated games because my wife objects.  So, for me, the Wii is the perfect choice.  I've had some of the best gaming experiences in my life on my Wii, so I'm very comfortable in calling it a smashing success.

Now, I can see where you wouldn't like the Wii.  I can see someone being put off by the lack of HD, or the shovelware, or the kid-friendly library.  However, when someone says "I haven't turned on my Wii in months," it's because you weren't looking hard enough.  There's a lot of good, unique games out there if you look for them.
jblank

Always Outnumbered, Never Outgunned

View Profile WWW
« Reply #41 on: April 06, 2009, 08:07:20 PM »

Quote from: Dimmona on April 06, 2009, 06:42:35 PM

I don't get threads like these where someone has a bad experience with a specific game or two, or even the controls for a certain game and therefore infer that they dislike the entire system or controls.  Just because the 360 d-pad is shit for Street Fighter games doesn't mean that the whole system (and control scheme) for every other game on the system is crap.

The Wii has a lot of really great playing (and controlling) games that *gasp* are made by companies other than just Nintendo.  Don't get me wrong, the shovelware to stellar game ratio is probably a little bit less than the PS3/360, but there's still a ton of great games out there that can only be experience on the Wii.