http://gamingtrend.com
July 24, 2014, 12:21:21 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 21 22 [23] 24 25 ... 58   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Modern Warfare 2 Impressions [And official GT Review]  (Read 79027 times)
jblank
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Always Outnumbered, Never Outgunned

View Profile WWW
« Reply #880 on: December 01, 2009, 03:17:40 PM »

Quote from: Thin_J on December 01, 2009, 03:09:21 PM

Quote from: jblank on December 01, 2009, 03:02:03 PM

I'd just settle to see Shotguns behave like Shotguns. Sorry IW, you're just aren't going to kill anyone from 30 yards away with a fucking shotgun

Didn't we just go over this?

If you want shotguns in MW2 to behave like real shotguns then you want to give them longer range and possibly higher damage.

That is absolutely not true. I'm sorry, but I have been shooting Trap and Skeet since I was 11 years old and at say, 30 yards, you have to be a damn awesome shot to (regularly and consistently) break a bird. In Call of Duty, either every soldier is an automatic world class shotgun wielder, or the gun is firing too centered of a spread. I'm going with the latter.

Military shotguns are shorter barrelled anyway which further decreases range (yea I know there are a couple that have more standard barrells, but by in large what I said is more in line with what you see) and they are used in CQB situations only. Besides, I don't think the guns we have in the game are using full chokes due to being weapons that are again, primarily designed for CQB.
« Last Edit: December 01, 2009, 03:21:33 PM by jblank » Logged

XBOX 350 Gamertag = Phobos of Mars
PSN Gamertag = PhobosofMars
ATB

Thanks for everything, Ryan. 1979-2013

View Profile
« Reply #881 on: December 01, 2009, 03:23:31 PM »

Quote from: jblank on December 01, 2009, 03:06:19 PM

this game wipes its ass with the Battlefield series.