http://gamingtrend.com
July 22, 2014, 03:57:02 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Is Quake 2 for the 360 playable?  (Read 289 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Teggy
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Online Online

Posts: 8527


Eat lightsaber, jerks!


View Profile
« on: March 28, 2008, 08:07:21 PM »

I was looking for a cheap 360 game to pick up used and noticed that Quake 2 (which I haven't played) is included with Quake 4.  Sounds like that might make for a nice value for me.  Is the inclusion of Quake 2 more of a novelty, or is a decent experience playing it on the 360?
Logged

"Is there any chance your jolly Garchomp is female?" - Wonderpug
Bullwinkle
Gaming Trend Staff
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 15482


Watch me pull a rabbit outta my hat.


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2008, 08:45:09 PM »

I would say novelty.  But it definitely is playable.  It's just that they didn't do a lot to port it.  Sure the graphics are crisp, but the textures are still from the time.  The controls are serviceable but not phenomenal.  I played quite a few levels, though, for the nostalgia factor and had a good time.
Logged

That's like blaming owls because I suck at making analogies.
Knightshade Dragon
Administrator
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 21047



View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2008, 08:53:19 PM »

Do you like brown and square?  Then yes, it is playable. smile
Logged

Ron Burke
EiC, Director of Gaming Trend
Gamertag:
Gaming Trend
PS3 Tag: GamingTrend
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.08 seconds with 30 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0.013s, 4q)