http://gamingtrend.com
August 01, 2014, 10:47:28 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: IL-2 Sturmovik for Xbox and PS3?  (Read 5436 times)
marcusjm
Gaming Trend Senior Member

View Profile
« Reply #80 on: July 30, 2009, 07:12:52 PM »

On the othe hand. Did any XBOX game have re-mappable keys? Never seen it myself so far.

I think you get used to it, maybe it went faster for me since I have no previous experience with games like these on console.

At least the flying itself kicks hell out of anything i have experienced on any console to date. It is wonderful flying with the Spitfire.
« Last Edit: July 30, 2009, 07:14:36 PM by marcusjm » Logged

Dedicated Gamer - XBL Profile DreamsurferSWE
XFire tag - dreamsurfer
Harkonis

View Profile
« Reply #81 on: July 30, 2009, 07:30:27 PM »

can't recall which ones at the moment, but I know I've played at least 2 that let you custom set keys and not just choose from alternate control pre-sets
skystride

View Profile
« Reply #82 on: July 30, 2009, 08:51:43 PM »

I impulse bought the Saitek controller last night.  Are there any other good games that I should consider?  I'm thinking Battlestation Pacific and HAWX (if it's bargain bin by now).  Is it possible to play BF1943 with a flightstick?  I guess switching back and forth would be a pain.
kronovan

View Profile
« Reply #83 on: July 30, 2009, 10:21:55 PM »

Quote from: skystride on July 30, 2009, 08:51:43 PM

I impulse bought the Saitek controller last night.  Are there any other good games that I should consider?  I'm thinking Battlestation Pacific and HAWX (if it's bargain bin by now).