http://gamingtrend.com
October 22, 2014, 04:05:43 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: I need help with Zelda: The Wind Waker  (Read 1110 times)
Ridah
Senior Staff Writer
Gaming Trend Senior Member

View Profile
« on: April 14, 2006, 06:58:06 PM »

I just started playing  Zelda: The Wind Waker on GameCube. So far I like the game but good god, either I'm numb in the head or I can't navigate through the game for shit. I just reached the Forsaken Fortress and the place feels like a maze to me, the map doesn't help very much. I've killed all the dudes controlling the lights but now I have no idea where to go. Everything looks the same in this place to me.

Now, I do have the strategy guide for it so I can always consult that, but I was hoping for some general advice when playing this game if anyone has any. Did you guys like the game?

Sean Lama
Senior Staff Editor, GamingTrend
Farscry

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2006, 07:00:59 PM »

Been a long time since I played through this one.  smile  I loved the game until I ran across the Fetch Quest of Doom (tm).  Then I hated the way the game killed all pacing at that point and ended up putting it down for almost a year before I finally just grabbed a guide to rush through the Fetch Quest of Dooooooom!!! (tm) and get back to the real game.

Utterly fantastic game aside from the horrible, horrible forced fetch quest near the end.

Man, I hated that fetch quest.  Have I mentioned how much I hated it?  I think I may have...

Purge - You have unlocked an Achievement!
You are now of the rank reprobate
semiconscious

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2006, 07:02:27 PM »