http://gamingtrend.com
December 23, 2014, 12:26:03 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: I didn't want to do it but... -->VENT  (Read 2130 times)
Jack Burton
Gaming Trend Reader

I am NOT Simon Cowell!

View Profile WWW
« on: November 13, 2005, 05:09:23 AM »

IF I hear another complaint about starforce CD protection I'll *&^#&*!  Starforce is great for s/w makers, period.  Anyone (generalization, you know what I mean, you know who you are) who says otherwise is a pirate and steals others work.  If STARFORCE doesn't work or breaks shit on your computer, thats starforce dev's fault.  I'm sure that whoever decides to use starforce has been assured that starforce will not cause any problems on peoples machines.  Its not like the dev is out to get your computer busted.  If I was a developer needing some cash I'd be tempted to use it on my S/W.  Last I checked STARFORCE was working fine.  Poor devs, breaking their asses for pennies already with publishers and other middle*#&@s carving out profit.  

Okay got that out of the way.  I can't wait to see all the  :roll: posts on me.  But C'est La Vie.  

It seems that any new game that comes out with SF protect, there are 50 threads everywhere filled with people that say they won't buy the game.  Pshaaa.  Thats because you weren't going to buy it anyway.

Does ANYONE agree with me?

Okay I'm ready for the flames now.  smile

What the...?
PJ Lorenz
Zarkon
Gaming Trend Senior Member

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2005, 05:24:04 AM »

I have no problem with copy protection.

That being said, Copy protection by and large dosen't work.  Nor, do I think is it really meant to.  Copy protection is primarily aimed at the average Joe who wants to copy his friend's game.  It's not meant to stop widespread piracy, and in fact dosen't.