http://gamingtrend.com
November 26, 2014, 02:10:53 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Poll
Question: Do you like Twizzlers?  (Voting closed: May 25, 2005, 06:07:08 AM)
smile - 7 (58.3%)
frown - 5 (41.7%)
Total Voters: 12

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Homeworld2 love?  (Read 1799 times)
TheMissingLink
Gaming Trend Senior Member

TML, for short.

View Profile
« on: May 25, 2005, 06:07:08 AM »

So after watching Episode 3 I was itching for something...so I started playing KotOr1 again which filled the void a little.  Then I remember the really exciting part of the movie - the space battle!

So I ran out and got critically-acclaimed Homeworld2 (the no spacing is intentional, they have it like that).  I put a little time into the original, but I've never been good at RTS games.  So they aren't that fun (excluding War3).

BUT I got Homeworld2 and I'm ready to dive into this monster head-on.  Any fanboys out there?  Anyone want to give me some tips or anything?  Any Homeworld2 love out there?

TheMissingLink on PSN
Daehawk

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2005, 06:17:25 AM »

Did'nt like either of them. Did love Nexus though. I really need to finish it. Bet I cant remember how to play and will have to start all over.

---------------------------------------------------
I am Dyslexic of Borg, prepare to have your ass laminated.

Check my trader rating. Im 22+ and zero negs. Trade with me! smile
Calvin

President of G.R.O.S.S.

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2005, 06:30:35 AM »

They are both superb games. Something about the second game doesn't have the same emotional impact of the second. I think it has to do with the fact that the...incredible, tragic, sad, moving, compelling storyline that defined the first game is of course missing in this one-the Homeworld has been found, the initial journey is over.